Virtual Doorstep: 20 Weeks..

It is said that elections are won on the doorstep, and that may well be true. Being armchair activists, it’s difficult to check up on that.
Twitter and blogs however are part of our social media present and future, and if the election was decided there, how would each of the wards be looking?

Following last weeks kerfuffle, a double bill.

1. Chatham Central (current: 3 Labour)

Labour – Vince Maple / Harinder Singh/ Siju Adeoye

2. Cuxton and Halling (current: 1 Conservative)

Conservative – Matt Fearn

3. Gillingham North (current: 3 Labour)

Labour – Pat Cooper / Adam Price / Andy Stamp

4. Gillingham South (current: 3 Labour)

Labour – Clive Johnson / Naushabah Khan / Dan McDonald

5. Hempstead and Wigmore (current: 2 Conservative)

6. Lordswood and Capstone (current: 2 Conservative)

7. Luton and Wayfield (current: 1 Labour, 1 Conservative, 1 Independent)

Conservative – Michael Franklin / Ade Kosoko / Robbie Lammas
Labour – Tristan Osborne

8. Peninsula (current: 1 UKIP, 1 Conservative, 1 Independent)

Conservative – Phil Filmer / Harold Ogunfemi / Gloria Thienel #BlockedbyGlo
Green – Clive Gregory
Independent – Mick Pendergast
UKIP – Roy Freshwater

9. Princes Park (current: 2 Conservative)

Conservative – Tashi Bhutia / Gloria Opar

10. Rainham Central (current: 3 Conservative)

11. Rainham North (current: 2 Conservative)

12. Rainham South (current: 3 Conservative)

Labour – Dave Carman / Alex Chatfield / Eddie Peake

13. River (current: 2 Conservative)

Labour – Lia Mandaracas / Tony Scudder
Liberal Democrat – John Castle / Alan Wells

14. Rochester East (current: 2 Labour)

Labour – Nick Bowler / Teresa Murray

15. Rochester South and Horsted (current: 3 Conservative)

Conservative – Trevor Clarke

16. Rochester West (current: 1 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Conservative – Rebecca Ryan / Stuart Tranter
Labour – Alex Paterson / Elaine Thomas

17. Strood North (current: 3 Conservative)

Conservative – Jane Chitty / Steve Iles / Fatima Mitchell
Labour – James Braithwaite / Stephen Hubbard / Zoe Van Dyke

18. Strood Rural (current: 3 Conservative)

19. Strood South (current: 3 Conservative)

Labour – Anthony Hill / Isaac Igwe

20. Twydall (current: 2 Labour, 1 Independent)

Labour – Hazel Browne / John Lloyd / Mark Prenter

21. Walderslade (current: 2 Conservative)

22. Watling (current: 2 Conservative)

Labour – Jordan Hartley / Chrissy Stamp
Liberal Democrat – Martin Rose

Have you seen any of the lesser spotted candidate online?
Leave us a comment, drop a
FB Post or send us a tweet.

Somehow, we’re back: It’s been a tough year for all of us, and we had to take a little step back from The Political Medway. But we’re back now, and trying to provide as much good, independent coverage of politics in Medway as we can. We are a volunteer run team, and while there’s lots of things we’d like to cover, we only have a finite amount of time and resources we can dedicate to this. If you appreciate what we do, please consider making a one-off or monthly contribution via our Ko-fi. If you aren’t in a position to donate right now, that’s totally cool, and we really appreciate you stopping by regardless.

Stay in touch

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply