2019 General Election

Medway will return to the polls yet again on 12 December for a General Election, where we will elect three MPs: one for each of the Medway constituencies.

This page contains all announced candidates. All names are subject to change up to the close of nominations.

Chatham and Aylesford
Christian People’s Alliance – John Wesley Gibson
Conservative – Tracey Crouch
Green – Geoff Wilkinson
Labour – Vince Maple
Liberal Democrat – Dave Naghi

Gillingham and Rainham
Christian People’s Alliance – Roger Peacock
Conservative – Rehman Chishti
Green – George Salomon
Independent – Peter Cook
Labour – Andy Stamp
Liberal Democrat – Alan Bullion
UKIP – Rob McCulloch Martin

Rochester and Strood
Conservative – Kelly Tolhurst
Green – Sonia Hyner
Independent – Chris Spalding
Labour – Teresa Murray
Liberal Democrat – Graham Colley
UKIP – Roy Freshwater