Virtual Doorstep: Less than 50 days til #MedwayElects19

It is said that elections are won on the doorstep, and that may well be true. Being armchair activists, it’s difficult to check up on that.
Twitter and blogs however are part of our social media present and future, and if the election was decided there, how would each of the wards be looking?

Continue reading “Virtual Doorstep: Less than 50 days til #MedwayElects19”

The Week in Westminster, 2 March

Blow For Theresa May As 20 Tory MPs Vote Against Plan To Block No-Deal Brexit

Here is a list of the Tory rebels: Lucy Allan (Telford), John Baron (Basildon and Billericay), Bob Blackman (Harrow East), William Cash (Stone), Rehman Chishti (Gillingham and Rainham), David Davies (Monmouth), Philip Davies (Shipley), Richard Drax (South Dorset), Philip Hollobone (Kettering), Gareth Johnson (Dartford), Esther McVey (Tatton), Nigel Mills (Amber Valley), Anne Marie Morris (Newton Abbot), Tom Pursglove (Corby), Henry Smith (Crawley), Bob Stewart (Beckenham), Desmond Swayne (New Forest West), Robert Syms (Poole), Michael Tomlinson (Mid Dorset and North Poole), and Martin Vickers  (Cleethorpes).

Continue reading “The Week in Westminster, 2 March”

The Week in Medway Politics, 24 Feb

Our Stories

Continue reading “The Week in Medway Politics, 24 Feb”